I’ve been bad…

Ok, so I’ve been bad, actually terrible about posting anything of late…. ok well within the last month and a half. Oops. Sorry folks. Shall we play a brief game of catchup? For starters, summer is over for me, even though it does not technically become fall until the end of the month. But, I am back to school now and have been since the end of August. So far so good. I really like one of my professors and the other classes seem pretty decent so far. I’ve been keeping busy with my course load as well as my internship two days a week. I’m interning at an auction house for the semester, which is great. It is very different from your typical business and I like it that way. I worked a preview for an auction today… jewelry and discovery (aka furniture and nick knacks) . Very cool, the jewelry was very popular. I’ve also been splitting my weekends between school- hanging out with my friends  here- and going to see Josh at his new apartment (he and his friends just got a nice new apartment, I’m sort of jealous). Ok, so that pretty much brings you up to date, on to other things.

Not too much else going on. Next week most of the shows start premiering so that should eat up a nice chunk of my free time (aka procrastination time). I’m really bad, I can spend hours procrastinating and TV, Stumbleupon, Facebook, and a good book do not help.  Oh speaking of good books. I’m currently reading Year of Wonders by Geraldine Brooks. It is really good. She writes very well and in an engaging manner which makes the book even more enjoyable than it already is. It’s all about an English village and how it copes when the plague hits. So a very pleasant historical fiction book.

And I know a few people care about musical theater, did you hear that Idina Menzel and Taye Diggs had a baby boy? His name is Walker. People Magazine already has a picture of the happy couple with their new baby, just click here to see it.

Ok, so that’s really all I have for now, but I’ll post again soon. Enjoy the nice weather while it lasts!

No Responses to “I’ve been bad…”

Leave a comment